12 Drinks of Christmas – Drink 10

Welsh Dragon

The 10th Drink of Christmas - Welsh Dragon

After the disappointing Torontopolitan, I decided it best to go for a mixed drink from an actual bar for the 10th drink of Christmas.   So we headed over to the Rose and Crown Pub, one of my favorite spots at Epcot.  Usually I have a beer and fish and chips there.   Not today though.

The menu only has a few specialty drink choices, but it was still hard to choose.   I decided to go with the Welsh Dragon (Peach Schnapps, Melon Liqueur, Creme de Menthe, orange juice and pineapple juice.)    Great name.

First thing I noticed about this drink was how pretty it is!   I loved all the colors.

The next thing was that the Welsh Dragon was really quite good.   It tasted a little similar to the One for the Road from Raglan Road but not exactly the same.   The melon and peach flavors were the strongest,  with the Creme de Menthe being really subtle.   I found it refreshing, and with a fair kick.  My drinking companion also liked it.

I’ll definitely be ordering another Welsh Dragon in the future.  I also want to try the English Rose and Leaping Leprechaun,  they both look good as well.

Tomorrow, we finally make it to the monorail hotels for drinks 11 and 12.

One thought on “12 Drinks of Christmas – Drink 10

Leave a Reply

