12 Drinks of Christmas – Drink 2

Canto Loopy

The 2nd Drink of Christmas - Canto Loopy

Do you know how many times I’ve been to Disney World?   Well, neither do I, but it’s a lot.  So I’m trying to figure out how it is that I missed our 2nd Drink of Christmas in all those visits.   I am going to chalk it up to the fact that the location it is found at is called the “Joy of  Tea” and I am not a fan of tea, so I never paid much attention to the menu here before.

The drink is listed as “Canto Loopy – with Vodka and Cantaloupe Juice.”   I had never had a drink made with cantaloupe juice before, but it sounded good so I thought I’d give it a try.   It’s served on-the-rocks and the drink itself was pleasant and refreshing, although not very strong and the cantaloupe juice definitely overpowered any hint of vodka in it.  (Note:  In my experience, if your drink is coming out of a machine at Disney World, it’s probably not going have much of a kick to it.)   My drinking companion also felt it was tasty, but pretty weak as far as a mixed drink would go.

Although the Canto Loopy would not be my first choice for a cocktail at Epcot due to the low liquor factor, the light melon taste of it makes it a great choice on a hot summer’s day in Orlando.  I’m glad I gave it a try.

Tomorrow we’ll make one more stop in Epcot for now before moving on to a new location.  Hint: It’s only available seasonably.

Leave a Reply

